MANOLOGY

[Pictured above: MANOLOGY (2007). 10 years later this picture inspires these words (2017)]

><

.

MANOLOGY by Stiofan O’Ceallaigh (2017)

 

These cells are virgins (again)

And I feel like I’m falling

Multiplicity has it’s time and it’s space

And destroy everything that you know

 

I gave you every  cell

And now it’s time for The Cure

I will find it somewhere

On top of the inside of a mountain

 

(a yellow triangle with black lines and chimney pots that look like skyscrapers)

An undiscovered and unnamed seed

(I think they actually are — skyscrapers)

Huh?

 

The greatest is not giving up

[ORCHESTRA HIT!!!!

FLUTES SIMULTANEOUSLY PLAY EVERY NOTE AVAILABLE ON THE FLUTE]

Could you do that for me?

 

Then I close my eyes

And recently I am bending

The he opens his thighs (a greeting)

And we breathe the same way

 

Tight-rope walking on dead branches

Nuerons and cannibals surivive and revive

No trains pass through him anymore

He hides around corners [IN YOUR HEAD]

 

Can you not just paint it?

The Sun makes it move more

That little red bit

All that stuff needs moving

 

I Lie Awake At Night With All This Industry… MANOLOGY

Leave a Reply

